Hello World!

Published March 4, 2010 by Lorraine Nelson - Author

This is my little spot where I can leave my mark on the world of writing.  Join me on my journey to fame and fortune through publication!

And if you believe that…?

Seriously, each of us has or did have a dream of some kind.  Mine is writing.  I satisfied some of my cravings through publishing children’s books in the early 90’s and discovered moderate success with my writing but I since have had many personal issues to deal with and overcome.

For the first time in my life I have total freedom to pursue my dream of writing full-time and I’m loving it!  It’s not about the money (although I wouldn’t mind having lots of it!).  For me it’s the passion of writing, creating the coming together of people and places, overcoming conflict to live happier lives.

I encourage you to do the same.  Follow your dream, pursue it, cherish it, work at it until it’s the best you can do…the best you can be.  After all, putting your best foot forward is something you can do for you.  No one else can do it better.

13 comments on “Hello World!

  • Hey, just stopping by to say great re the blog! I love mine. It’s a great way to keep in touch with people and get support when you need it.

    Good luck with your subs, Lorraine. You sound like you’re well on the way!

    • Thanks, Jackie. It’s certainly been a busy week. Great that you stopped by. I’m sure you’ll have a book in print soon. I love your blog. Wish mine was more like it. I did two posts today. I hope I wasn’t too long-winded.

  • Hi Lorraine,

    Congratulations on your first post. It has certainly inspired me.

    I didn’t know you had some children’s books published. Now I know you are well on your way and will be getting good news very soon!

  • Hi Cynthia,

    Thanks for your comments. So glad you dropped by.
    I had my own business and self-published children’s books and posters in 1994-95. Hadn’t done anything else until last year.
    Glad you’re inspired.

  • Lorraine, am so glad to see you on a roll, after all the effort you’ve put in so far 🙂 Fingers crossed, and hoping you share loads of good news and inspiration for all rooting for you !!!

    • Thanks Anju and Romy! Thinking positive and hoping I’ll have good news to share soon. I had fun creating the blog, now if only I knew what I was doing! lol I wish it had a little more flash but hey, writing is what it’s about.

  • Crossing my fingers for you 🙂

    There’s plenty of time to worry about flashy stuff – and plenty of authors never bother at all. Eventually you’ll have to learn how to upload your covers and add purchasing information… 😉

    • I hope so, Kathleen. I enjoy the challenge of learning something new and if it involves promoting and sales, well…that would mean I have at least one book contracted to sell! Happy camper me! Thanks for stopping by. My fingers are crossed too.

  • Leave a Reply

