Encouragement

Published March 11, 2010 by Lorraine Nelson - Author

Encouragement comes from many different areas.  I’m fortunate in that I have a supportive family and a lot of them are readers.  They’ve read my novels, commented and encouraged and eagerly await more.  My sons haven’t read them but they look forward to me getting that first cheque.  I’m looking forward to the first contract!  The cheque(s) will follow, although I’m assured it’s not a ‘get rich quick’ scheme.

I participate in various chat groups online, have a critique partner, a critque group that meets by email and a critique group I formed online.  There is also a networking group I belong to online and we support and encourage each other on a daily basis.  I can go to any of these groups and ask questions or offer my two cents worth. 

Several of my friends and co-workers have read and enjoyed some of my books, again providing great feedback.

I thank each and every one of you for your support and encouragement.  Honest feedback is worth its weight in gold in this business.  I’ve learned a lot in the past year and am continually learning every day.  I’ve always enjoyed the challenge of learning something new.  In this case it’s also something I enjoy doing.

Until next time, happy writing, Lorraine

Leave a Reply

