Foiled again!

Published March 12, 2010 by Lorraine Nelson - Author

This time it was for a Silhouette Desire pitch.  They picked five entries where the author gets to pitch their novel to an editor in hopes of a sale but mine wasn’t one of them.  Oh, well, it’s already in front of an editor (along with my three other completed novels) so I haven’t lost anything.  In this business everything’s a waiting game. 

Mainly I’m writing to fill the hours and exercise my painful, arthritic hands.  If I happen to make a few bucks along the way doing something I enjoy, so be it.  I won’t turn it down.  If I don’t ever sell a manuscript, at least I have the satisfaction of knowing I can do it.  I can plot and plan and create believable characters and conflicts and see it through to the end.  And I absolutely love it!  No one can take that sense of accomplishment away.  The light may dim momentarily but I control the switch.  Happy writing!

5 comments on “Foiled again!

  • Great attitude Lorraine and I feel exactly the same way. Not everyone can say they’ve written a manuscript… an accomplishment no one can take away from us.

    xxCynthia

    • Hi Cynthia, today was just one of those days where I had to stop, smell the roses and take stock of what I’ve done in my spare time. I’ve learned a lot this past year. I enjoy writing and that’s not going to change anytime soon.

      Jody, I still have a hard time believing it. Things happened so fast. Hopefully I’ll land a contract or two. lol
      Thanks for stopping by girls.

  • Leave a Reply

