Another R…

Published March 15, 2010 by Lorraine Nelson - Author

Got another R this morning…only this one stands for request revisions and resub!  Editor really liked Once in this Lifetime and it fits the line I was aiming for but wants me to work on POV.  The other two items are easy fixes but I know I have a problem with POV…head-hopping as someone once termed it.  Gotta get busy!  Just wanted to let you know.  1 down, 3 to go!  Happy writing!  Lorraine

Edited to add:

I just finished editing my first chapter and…oh, boy, do I have work to do!  LOL

It’s not so much the fear of either success or failure, but the feeling of self worth.  You know the “I really can do it!” type of amazement that comes with an editor’s interest. 

Being disabled for so many years and now trying to reenter the workforce without much success takes some of that away from you.  Although it’s hard being off work and never having enough money, it’s great to be able to write full-time.

4 comments on “Another R…

  • Leave a Reply

