St. Patrick’s Day!

Published March 17, 2010 by Lorraine Nelson - Author

And I almost missed it!

Any of you have Irish blood running in your veins?  Apparently I do, according to my Mom.  Her mother’s family, the McQuarters (I think it was spelled McWhirters then or was it Mac???), originated from Ireland and immigrated to Richmond, Quebec, sometime after WWI.

It would be nice to be able to contact them, if there are any left.  Should be some descendants at least.  I must try to research it.  Anybody know how to start?  I wonder how many skeletons a person would uncover.

Might find a unique theme for a new story…until then, Happy St. Patty’s Day and Happy writing!

Lorraine

Leave a Reply

