Happy Easter!

Published April 4, 2010 by Lorraine Nelson - Author

I had a wonderful Easter weekend!

Nick, my son, brought Sammy, his son, my oldest grandson, for a visit yesterday.  I hadn’t seen him since March break as he’s in kindergarten and lives 35 minutes away.  I usually have him up on weekends but with renovations being done on my house it’s been near impossible to have him over.  Everything is in such a mess.

Today, I had a visit from my other grandson, Jayden, and his mother.  I hadn’t seen him since Christmas.  He’s growing so fast.  He had lots of fun playing with trucks inside and out while he was here.  What a gorgeous day to be outside.

After that, my son Chris and his girlfriend picked me up and took me out to dinner.  What a treat!  I didn’t have to cook or do dishes.  Yay!

Missing from the scene was my youngest son, Josh, his girlfriend and baby Alexis, but I’d seen them earlier in the week.  Oh, well, 2 out of 3 ain’t bad.

I would have liked to have gotten to church for the Easter service but didn’t make it.  Josh has my car to get to work right now as the transmission went in his. 

Being housebound has its advantages though.  I have more time to work on revisions.  First book sent off to the editor, working on 2nd requested novel now.  Speaking of which, must get back to it.

Hope everyone had a blessed and joyous holiday weekend.  Until next time, happy writing!  Lorraine

Leave a Reply

