Finished!

Published April 9, 2010 by Lorraine Nelson - Author

At least for now.  I finished revisions on my second requested novel about one o’clock this morning and sent it off to my critique partners.  They will, undoubtably pick up on a few things I missed.  Once they get back to me I may have to do a few more revisions, but Zakia & the Cowboy is almost ready to resubmit.  This is the first book in my ‘Triple D Ranch’ Series.

The sequel, Covert Mission:  Sudden Love, features Luke and Zakia’s best friends,  Blake and Sam, both strongly independent people.  Sparks fly in this sensuous, yet witty story as they work together to track down a fugitive from the law.  It’s a work in progress but I’ve had to put it on a temporary hold to finish other work.

The third book in this series, Just Rewards, is different in that it deals with the estranged relationship of Luke’s (the hero in Zakia) father and step-mother and the struggle they endure trying to get back to their HEA after an unexpected turn of events.

In the next couple of weeks I’m going to be devoting the majority of my time to my other work in progress in order to finish up my Christmas story, Mistletoe & Mr. Hoe.

Hope everyone had a joyous Easter weekend.  It’s nice to see that most of the snow is now gone.  Hurrah for spring and early blooms!

2 comments on “Finished!

  • Hey Lorraine,

    I’m hoping to start on Zakia and the Cowboy today. As far as Easter, mine was very tiring. I travelled to Ghana to see family and friends and it was so taxing, but seeing loved ones again was great. One friend I hadn’t seen in 19years! So in all Easter was good …

    Empi

  • Leave a Reply

