SSE Pitch

Published April 20, 2010 by Lorraine Nelson - Author

The Pitch went really well.  The editor so kind and easy to chat with.  All eight pitchers have received requests for full submissions.  Of course, I have to finish it first!  Hoping for contracts!

10 comments on “SSE Pitch

  • Congratulations Lorraine…. again! Can’t even imagine how you must be feeling. Wow this time next year I may actually be friends with a published author of not only 1 book, but 4, 5, 6?

    xx

  • Cynthia,
    Have I told you lately how much I appreciate you and your kind words? Well, I do. lol

    I’ve been flying pretty high most of the afternoon, winding down now though. It’s an extraordinary feeling, knowing that a dream just might come true in the near future. It’s my foot in the door and I hope it doesn’t get stuck there, battered and bruised by others on their way by.

    I still have four others, I think, with epubs. Would love to get a contract on any or all. Wouldn’t it be great!

    As long as we continue to write and improve our craft, there’s hope. That’s all we can ask.

  • It was lovely to meet you yday, Lorraine!
    We did great and had such fun…now get to it! You can do it and my you have a lot of subs our, right now. Great work
    Judy

    • Thanks Judy! It was so nice to meet and chat with everyone. I laugh now to think of how antsy I was, sitiing in my chair at the desk and rocking back and forth. I never rock, unless one of my grandkids is on my knee. lol My manuscript would have been completed before the pitch except for two things, revisions started coming to me from editors interested in my previous stories, and I never win these things, so although I’d entered, this ms wasn’t a priority. LOL Talk about reality jumping up and kicking you in the butt. Good luck with your submission. Hopefully, we’ll all see contracts in the near future. Thanks for stopping by.

  • Leave a Reply

