Sunny Days!

Published May 1, 2010 by Lorraine Nelson - Author

May arrived with a burst of sunshine.  It was a gorgeous spring day even though the wind was still chilly.  I have my grandson visiting this weekend and we were outside yesterday and today both, but that darned old weatherman doesn’t realize it’s spring.  He’s forecasting a rain and snow mix for tomorrow.

Well, the good news is, the snow won’t last.  Summer will be here before we know it and, as always, provide plenty of distractions to keep us away from our writing.  That’s when it helps to have a realistic, self-imposed deadline or daily goal set.

You know you need to write pretty much every day to be productive, even if it’s only an hour or two morning and/or evening or, if it’s easier, set a page or word limit per day. 

For me, writing has become a passion.  I want to write, sometimes I need to write just to free up my mind to concentrate on other things.  I put on a big push this past week because I knew Sammy was coming for a visit and he takes up a lot of my time. 

In addition, I’ve had hordes of company today.  My cousin and her twin 3 yr old granddaughters, my mother and brother and his two boys, then my son Josh showed up with his girlfriend and baby Alexis.  It’s been a busy and extremely hectic day but I love being surrounded by friends and family.

So, in closing, let me just say, enjoy the warmer days coming our way and happy writing.

Leave a Reply

