WIP is Complete!

Published May 13, 2010 by Lorraine Nelson - Author

Today I put the finishing touches to my current work in progress, Mistletoe & Mr. Holliday.  That’s 47,803 words since April 15th for a total word count of 56,045.  I’ll do one final edit and send it off to my critique partners for their input, then it’s away to the NY editor who requested it.  Keeping fingers crossed and hoping for a sale.

What a great feeling it is to be able to finish a project like this and know other people are interested in reading it, especially since I get to forward it to the Senior Editor of Silhouette Special Edition.  I’m trying not to get my hopes up, but I can’t help being excited.  On now to the edits!  Wish me luck.

2 comments on “WIP is Complete!

  • Leave a Reply

