NaNoWriMo

Published October 27, 2010 by Lorraine Nelson - Author

No, it’s not some new kind of language.  National Novel Writing Month occurs every year during the month of November.  Last year I signed up for it on the Harlequin site and had a blast.  I also churned out an impressive 100,684 words, allowing me to finish 2 projects and 75% of a third one.   Here’s the link for anyone who’s interested. http://community.eharlequin.com/forums/write-stuff/nanowrimo-2010-sign-sheet

This year I signed up for the official NaNo as well.  Here’s the link:

http://www.nanowrimo.org/eng/whatisnano

I’ve added new word counters in the sidebar for the novels I intend to write, (or finish) starting with Blessed Homecoming, a Love Inspired Suspense.  I will be updating the word count daily and if you’d like to drop me a comment and help cheer me along, please know that you’re welcome to do so.  🙂

So, I’ve set up my location and have main characters and conflict in place, ready to start writing on November 1st.  I’ve already warned my son that the computer is off-limits to him for the month unless I’ve crashed for the day.  He’s also been instructed that if I crash while writing, he’s to peel my hands off the keyboard, my face off the desk and send me to bed.

If you’re ready to write your first novel or your next best seller, please join the fun.  Don’t forget to Buddy me.  Until Nov. 1st, happy planning and researching.

2 comments on “NaNoWriMo

  • Leave a Reply

