NaNo Day 18

Published November 18, 2010 by Lorraine Nelson - Author

Well, I’ve had a rough couple days.  The internet kept going down and my computer rebooted destroying my file.  The auto recover feature in Word recovered my data…by date entered…several times.  My manuscript was a mess because I’d edited several passages and they repeated…several times.  But all is well that ends well.  Lost a couple days of writing, but I’m all set to go in the morning.  Life is good!

2 comments on “NaNo Day 18

  • Lorraine,

    I always email my chapters to myself when I’m finished that way I always have a copy saved online. You are doing a great job. NaNo hasn’t worked too well for me this year.

    Cynthia

    • Thanks, Cynthia. I always email copies to myself but for some reason, I hadn’t done so since the 11th. Too much going on this year. That’ll teach me! There are still 12 days of Nanoing left. Hope it goes better for you. Lorraine

  • Leave a Reply

