Nano Final Day!

Published November 30, 2010 by Lorraine Nelson - Author

 

November is at an end and so is the official NaNoWriMo.  It’s been a hectic and exhilarating month.  Yesterday, I didn’t write a word except for answering emails and posting on different topics online.  One day out of thirty and I’m kicking my butt for it.  Total word count for Nano…53065.

This novel is written with Hqn’s Steeple Hill Love Inspired Suspense guidelines in mind.  It has to be a minimum of 55,000 words so I’m now editing and fleshing it out.  Thought of another great scene today that I’ll insert tomorrow, and then, when the editing’s finished, I’ll tackle the synopsis… always a joy.  Not!!!

Projects like this are great motivators.  Having to report word count daily, winning prizes for word count (I won a copy of one of Susan Meir’s Books for having the highest word count during week two…21574 words.) and chatting with other authors about your progress helps keep you accountable and on track with your goals.  Of course, I’d write anyway because I love it, but I usually give myself a little more breathing space.  lol

Managed to add another 690 words today for a total of 53,755 to date.  Tomorrow, I hope to finish but am on the road most of the day.  I seem to do my best writing at night anyway.

Congrats to all the Nanoers out there.  Ever word you’ve written this month is one more than you had when November started.  Give yourselves a pat on the back and go celebrate!

Leave a Reply

