Wow!!!

Published July 22, 2011 by Lorraine Nelson - Author

I’ve spent most of the past two days answering emails and messages. The support has been phenomenal! Love you all!

I’m still flying high on the adrenalin rush knowing that I’ll soon be among the ranks of published author. But tomorrow it’s back to writing. The second book in the Thunder Creek series awaits. Character conversations and scenes have been floating around in my head day and night.  They won’t wait much longer. I have to get them written down to obtain a measure of peace – not to mention a good night’s sleep.

So I’ll sign off for now wishing you all a pleasant and safe weekend.

2 comments on “Wow!!!

  • Congrats, Lorraine! Evernight is a great publisher — there are reports of sales numbering over 400 in the first three days of an author’s new release, and from all the email and Facebook updates I get from them, they are great marketers. And of course, the wonderful Kim Bowman is an editor over there!

    • Thanks, Renee! The stats are good to know. Their authors have been totally welcoming and supportive. I like their covers and website *and* they are a Canadian publisher, which means I don’t have to have an international tax number. Haven’t been informed as to who my editor will be but it’s nice to know I’m in good hands. Thanks for dropping by. 🙂

  • Leave a Reply

