Thunder Creek Ranch

Published July 26, 2011 by Lorraine Nelson - Author

Scheduled for release in October, 2011

I’ve started work on books 2 and 3 in the Thunder Creek Ranch series but it’s slow going as I attempt to put all the characters in their place. Everyone seems to want to have their say, their own POV, and that’s taboo. lol As of yesterday, this became a six book series. Can I pull it off? I hope so. All stories are outlined, albeit briefly, with each having its own story to tell, all in the romantic suspense genre.

I’ve always enjoyed reading a good series, but trying to write one is something else again. The timing and the characters all have to be consistent with what’s going on in previous and future books. It’s a lot of work, interesting work. I’ll persevere as I love to write, creating the characters and the atmosphere needed to tell the tale.

So back to the works in progress before my edits start rolling in. Need to get as much done  as I can before then. 🙂

4 comments on “Thunder Creek Ranch

  • Of course you can pull it off. You have to. I am having nightmares about my 3-book series, so I’m looking forward to taking notes from you. Don’t let me down 😉

    And Good luck 🙂

    Empi

  • Leave a Reply

