Evernight Publishing – Update on Contracted Books

Published August 8, 2011 by Lorraine Nelson - Author

I feel as though my writing career is finally taking off. My publisher, Evernight, has assigned me an editor… the fantabulous Emma Shortt.

I feel as if I’ve gotten to know her already through the Evernight Author’s page. She writes contemporary, historical, paranormal, supernatural and fantasy romance and has several books in circulation. Read more about Emma here: www.emmashortt.co.uk

Others authors have said she’s great to work with, which gives me a positive outlook on things to come. Here’s hoping the edits aren’t too dastardly. lol Whatever she comes up with, I’m certain it’ll make for a stronger, more defined story.

Now back to the writing cave. Work on Trouble at Thunder Creek, the sequel to Zakia and the Cowboy, is beginning to progress nicely. Trying to make a little more headway before the edits come rolling in.

Happy writing and reading to all!

Lorraine Nelson

P.S.

I’ve added a couple new recipes that my kids and grandkids gobble up in no time. 🙂

2 comments on “Evernight Publishing – Update on Contracted Books

  • That’s fantastic news, Lorraine!!! Thanks for keeping us posted and sharing your journey with us..

    Love the title : Trouble at Thunder Creek (reads totally mysterious and intriguing)!!!

  • Leave a Reply

