Edits have Arrived!

Published August 14, 2011 by Lorraine Nelson - Author

Zakia and the Cowboy, coming soon from Evernight Publishing

Zakia and the Cowboy… coming soon from Evernight Publishing

 

My life as an author includes edits. Mine arrived last night for Zakia and the Cowboy, the first book in my Thunder Creek series. Managed to get the first couple of chapters done before bed and am about to tackle them again. So far, nothing too major.

One of the things I still do is two spaces after a period. Have. to. stop. that! 219 pages, and an untold number of sentences, after which I have to delete one space. Betcha I won’t make that mistake again. lol Now that I know, I’ll have to go through my other manuscripsts and do the same thing. Oh well, one at a time.

I need to do a little work with dialogue tags and ramp up the heat a bit. So far, so good. Doable. As I progress, I’ll find out what else Emma has in store for me. 🙂 So it’s back to the editing cave for me.

Happy reading and writing to all!

Have a great day!

 

6 comments on “Edits have Arrived!

  • Hi Lorraine,

    I’m assuming you did your manuscript in Word. If so, all you need to do is go under Edit and choose Find. Type two “spaces” in the box. Then choose replace and type one “space”. Then choose “replace all” and it will do it for you automatically.

    Good luck with the edits!

  • Yes, it would have been tortuous and time consuming. I was already on chapter 3 when I received your suggestion. 2596 replacements from then on. lol I’m almost halfway through edits. Have to have them back by the 26th so I’ll make a big push once my grandson goes home. He’s seven now and visiting for a few days. Love my kids and grandkids. Thanks again.

  • Leave a Reply

