Final Edits!

Published September 15, 2011 by Lorraine Nelson - Author

Wow! Lots has happened since I last posted.

I’m now into final edits and read through for Zakia and the Cowboy. The second round went quickly, received and sent back on the 13th, with Final edits arriving yesterday. Evernight sure is fast and my editor is awesome. Taking my time with this round and catching a few typos. Hoping to send it off later tonight or it will have to wait for Monday. Busy weekend ahead.

As it turns out, the rights for Love on the Rocks have been returned to me. It’s really not a good fit for Evernight… no sexual content whatsoever. LOL  For them to publish it, I would’ve had to do an entire rewrite, which is something I’m not ready to do.

His Christmas Wish is a short story I wrote for an anthology call, but it was rejected. I rewrote it the way I wanted to write it to begin with and am taking a turn at self-publishing. Still have a few tweaks to iron out, but His Christmas Wish will be available at Amazon on October 1st. I even learned a new software program and designed my own cover. What do you think?

Release Date: October 1st, 2011.

Brief Blurb:

All Colin Reyes wants for Christmas is to be left alone, so when a friend offers him the use of his mountain cabin, he jumps at the chance to leave the city behind. A freak accident during a whiteout has him assisting a woman in distress… a woman straight out of his past. Will the close proximity force him to rethink his Christmas wish?

Question:

At just over 6000 words, what do you think would be a fair list price for His Christmas Wish in ebook form?

Plus…

Please remember to ‘like’ my author page on Facebook for a chance to win Zakia and the Cowboy on its release. Still don’t have an actual release date, but I’ll keep you posted. http://www.facebook.com/pages/Lorraine-Nelson/158447630896264

4 comments on “Final Edits!

  • i think it’s challenging to start self-pubbing. i like to venture to places like wild rose press and their Rosettes (7,500 words min) go from anywhere between $2.50 to $3.00. I think if you want to sell lots of copies, go the less expensive route for cheepie people like me who want to read great short stories, perhaps around $1 to $1.50. Anymore than that, well, right now my budget won’t allow me to justify my eBook vice.

    good luck with your work!!!!

  • Leave a Reply

