TBR 5 Star Review for Zakia and the Cowboy!

Published December 2, 2011 by Lorraine Nelson - Author

This is such a fair and honest review. I couldn’t be more pleased, especially since they want to read more. 🙂 Stop in and leave a comment for your chance to win a free copy.

 

TBR reviewer: B.H.

 

Zakia is running from a stalker. She flees for protection to her ex-husband with the surprise that she not only had his child but twins. Can they rekindle lost love or will the stalker end any hope of a good future?

The beginning was hard to continue, it was telling and the story just starts. There’s the characters, there’s the scene with no gentle ease into the book. That said, KEEP READING! It gets so much better. The growing relationship between Lucas and his twins was beautiful. Then add the flames between him and Zakia, it makes for a dynamic read. I’m not a mother and usually kids in romance novels never end well but Ms. Nelson did a fantastic job
incorporating them without smothering the steam. There was sweet and romantic. That hay scene was something special. 

There are small paragraphs from the stalkers POV and they really did not work as well as they could have. He/she should have had a lot more violent and malicious thoughts to be a convincing psychopath. Some scenes were redundant, such as why she left. I must have read Zakia explaining it at least three times. If they were trimmed it would have really added to the story. Back to the stalker, halfway through I knew who it was, but I’m usually ahead of the game in these kinds of thriller books. The ending could have been flesh out and a real explosion of intensity, this just fizzled out but it was still very satisfying.

So why, do you ask, did it get 5 stars? Well, it was sweet, romantic and truly entertaining. I really enjoyed the blooming relationship between the twins, Lucas and Zakia. If you have kids I have a feeling you’ll love this book. I don’t have any and I still really loved this book. I can’t wait to read the next in this series!

Pick up your copy of Zakia and The Cowboy and prepare to swoon. 

 http://thetbrpile.weebly.com/1/post/2011/12/review-zakia-and-the-cowboy-by-lorraine-nelson.html

To read more reviews, visit my website at: http://lorrainenelson.weebly.com

8 comments on “TBR 5 Star Review for Zakia and the Cowboy!

  • I don’t have any kids of my own, but I helped my best friend raise her first 3, so I feel like they are mine. I really like a book that has kids in the thick of things. Zakia & the Cowboy sounds like it would be right up my alley.

    drainbamaged.gyzmo at gmail.com

  • Leave a Reply

