The Writing Life

Published December 11, 2011 by Lorraine Nelson - Author

Book 4 in my Thunder Creek Ranch series, A Cowgirl’s Pride, is one of those books that seem to be writing itself. The characters are speaking to me and the words are flowing faster than I can type. lol Gotta love it when that happens. I only started it a couple weeks ago and today I reached the halfway mark.

Book 3, Trouble Brewing in Thunder Creek, was written, subbed and accepted during Nano, but I don’t have a release date, as yet. Eagerly awaiting the arrival of my cover. Wondering how Dara can possibly top the first two. 🙂 I have no doubt she will, though. That girl is amazing!

Zakia and the Cowboy & Covert Mission: Undercover Cop are both 30 day bestsellers in Romantic suspense at Bookstrand. http://www.bookstrand.com/catalog/209/romanticsuspense?sortBy=bestSelling30

Only 2 days left to get 15% off your purchase of Book 2, Covert Mission: Undercover Cop at Evernight. A great Christmas gift for anyone who likes to read.  Easily downloads to your PC or ereader. http://www.evernightpublishing.com/covert-mission-undercover-cop-by-lorraine-nelson/

 Christmas is coming! Check out my Holiday titles at Amazon. Now on sale. http://www.amazon.com/Lorraine-Nelson/e/B005XMAYFQ/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1

In other news, Harlequin is holding a pitch contest in January for their Romantic Suspense line…right up my alley, if I can get one written in time to enter. 🙂 They upped the word count to 70-75k. That’s longer than any book I’ve written to date. Should be interesting. If you write romantic suspense, you can find details on the pitch here: http://community.harlequin.com/forums/write-stuff/editor-pitch-challenge-harlequin-romantic-suspense

Happy writing and best of luck!

Leave a Reply

