Happy New Year!!!

Published January 1, 2012 by Lorraine Nelson - Author

2011 was a

fabulous year!

Four books released in 3 months, excellent ratings and plenty of emails from readers wanting more. As an author, I couldn’t be any happier at the turn my life has taken. Thank you, Evernight Publishing, for taking a chance on me; to Emma Shortt and Dana Horbach, for your excellent editing skills; to Dara England, for creating such beautiful covers; to my readers, who continue to express their satisfaction with my books; and to my friends and family for their unending support. Love you all.

The year ended with my debut novel, Zakia and the Cowboy, being nominated for Book of the Month at the To Be Read Pile. What an honor for a newbie! Have you voted yet? http://thetbrpile.weebly.com/ 

 

On Dec. 31st I also received a 4 Star review for Thunder Creek Ranch, Book 2, Covert Mission: Undercover Cop. Stop by and comment for your chance to win a copy. http://thetbrpile.weebly.com/1/post/2011/12/review-and-contest-covert-mission-by-lorraine-nelson.html

On January 6th, Trouble Brewing in Thunder Creek, Book 3 in the series, will be released by Evernight. A great start to a new year.

Featuring Lucas Sr. and his wife Winnie, this book is different in that it features divided loyalties which cause trouble in their marriage. Come join them and read about how they overcome them to reach their HEA again.

   My Christmas releases,

   His Christmas Wish and

   Mistletoe & Mr. Hoe, 

   have both done well on Amazon.

 

Book 4, A Cowgirl’s Pride, is almost ready to submit and Book 5, Cameron’s Quest, is begging to be told.

On a more personal note, December 31st saw the arrival of my newest grandchild, a beautiful baby girl, Jayda. That makes four grandsons and two granddaughters for me. Yay! A terrific finale for 2011!

Now, this is the point when I should be stating my goals for 2012! LOL Other than writing, losing weight, writing, quitting smoking, and writing some more, I need to be more active…difficult to do with a knee giving out on me all the time. But I will try my best to persevere. Of course, that means time away from my computer and the characters that demand I tell their story. Hmmm. Perhaps a bit of compromise  is in order here. Oh well, I have all year to figure it out. 🙂

Have a wonderful New Year! May 2012 bring you rich blessings, true friendships, abundant good health and happiness, and most of all, love.

Thank you all for being part of my life.

Leave a Reply

