New Cover Art from Evernight!

Published February 24, 2012 by Lorraine Nelson - Author

Coming Soon From Evernight!

It’s hard to believe that less than 5 months ago I was still an unpublished author. So much has happened since then, and I find it all so exciting! Even the edits excite me; the editor’s insights often helping to fine tune my work into a richer, deeper, more suspenseful, and sometimes hotter, story.

I’m even learning how to successfully promote my work. LOL (Read: Becoming a Facebook addict. )

My journey as a published author began on October 5th, 2011, with the release of Zakia and the Cowboy, Book 1 in my Thunder Creek Ranch series. It became an ARe Bestseller and Featured Title within 3 days of its release. It also won Book of the Month at TBR, a major review site, in December.

October 13th saw my first effort at self-publishing hit Amazon with my novella, His Christmas Wish, and it has done really well. It’s a sweet romance and at $.99, a real bargain.

Mistletoe & Mr. Hoe became available for sale on November 15th through Amazon. I offered this one as a free read over Christmas to thank my readers, and an astounding 2,491 copies were downloaded in 5 days! I hope everyone enjoyed it. 🙂

Book 2 in my Thunder Creek Ranch series, Covert Mission: Undercover Cop, released on November 28th, with Book 3, Trouble Brewing in Thunder Creek, following on January 6th.

I’m honored that one of my shorts was accepted. Hawk’s Woman, a  western historical short, will be included in the Evernight anthology, Virgins Behaving Badly, scheduled for a March release.

Now it’s almost time for Book 4, A Cowgirl’s Pride. First round edits have been completed and returned and cover art received. I love my cowboys, but I really like this cover! It speaks of romance, suspense, and ranch life. Sour Cherry Designs did a great job on this one.

I’m totally excited about the release of A Cowgirl’s Pride. Luke’s sister, Leah, returns to the ranch, pregnant and alone. I truly enjoyed telling her story. I hope you’ll enjoy reading it just as much. 🙂 Hoping for a March release. I’ll keep you posted.

Breathless Press contracted 3 of my novels in January. Her Unlikely Bodyguard, releasing in June; Blessed Homecoming, due out in July, and Love on the Rocks, scheduled for August.

Somewhere in there will be Cameron’s Quest, Thunder Creek Ranch Book 5. I’m still uncertain whether to end the series there, or keep it going. There are plenty more ideas rolling around in my brain, so maybe I’ll keep writing until they play themselves out. LOL

So, by August this will make 11 books released in 10 months. It wouldn’t make sense or be worth anything at all if not for my readers and the feedback I’ve received. Thank you for enjoying my work enough to ask for more! You’re helping to make a lifelong dream come true! Love you all!

For blurbs and excerpts on all of these books, visit my website at: http://lorrainenelson.weebly.com

8 comments on “New Cover Art from Evernight!

  • Good day! This post could not be written any better! Reading through this post reminds me of my old room mate!
    He always kept chatting about this. I will forward this page to him.
    Fairly certain he will have a good read. Thank you for sharing!

  • Leave a Reply

