Spotlight on LeeAnn Sontheimer Murphy

Published March 6, 2012 by Lorraine Nelson - Author

LeeAnn visits with us today to promote her latest release through Evernight Publishing, Love Shadows.

Welcome, LeeAnn!

The Cover is gorgeous!

Over to you!

            What is it about vampires we find so fascinating?  I’m not sure even though I’ve been into vampires from an early age and I write vampire romance with my Love Covenant series from Evernight Publishing.  One of my first published pieces of short fiction was an erotic vamp tale I titled “Flame” which appeared in a magazine down New Orleans way. 

            Maybe it’s because vampires are immortal.  That offers a certain appeal because vampires can be ancient and yet appear very young, even handsome.  In most lore, vampires radiate (but don’t sparkle) with a sexual energy and appeal which becomes almost irresistible.

            I adore vampires especially the one I created, Will Brennan, a more than two hundred year old Irishman who quotes Shakespeare, smokes cigarillo, sometimes drives an eighteen wheeler as a cover and way to pass the time, lives in a castle and loves his Cara to distraction.  His stunning good looks, dark hair and amazing blue eyes are based on an Irishman I once knew.

            My fourth book in the Love Covenant series, Love Shadows, is now out from Evernight Publishing and continues Will and Cara’s amazing love story.  Here’s the blurb, an excerpt, and be sure to comment for your chance to win a PDF copy of the new release!

Cara couldn’t be happier now that her sexy vampire husband Will Brennan located his long lost brother Seamus.  Her new found brother-in-law even has a theater where she can sing – until a vampire named Henri shows up in the audience.  He covets Cara but not for a happy ending. The old vampire, far more powerful than Will or Seamus has a bad reputation among the undead.

Back in Memphis Henri demonstrates he can make them suffer at will.  A cat and mouse game begins and takes them back to Missouri, then onto Texas for what they hope will be a happy family holiday.

A last minute grocery store run puts Cara in Henri’s hands and leaves Seamus near dead.  When Henri takes Cara deep into the mysterious back waters of Caddo Lake, it’ll take more than just Will Brennan and his brother to save her – if they can.

Excerpt:

               Ever since Lafe Bishop told me how close to death – to an eternal end to existence – I came, I craved sex with a ravenous appetite.  Last night, even though Will felt that singing, soaring electricity between us, he wouldn’t give in because I remained so fragile.   During the long day, I’d healed more and I felt almost normal again.   To kindle his desire, I touched my own lips to his throat, kissing with a light caress and letting my teeth, my fangs rake over the skin.  Before he came awake, I felt him harden against me, his cock ready for what I needed most of all.

               “No sooner met than they looked, no sooner looked but they loved, no sooner loved but they sighed but they asked one another the reason, no sooner knew the reason but they sought the remedy,” Will whispered, his eyes drawing mine as if through magic. “Do you need to seek a remedy for what ails you, mo anam cara?”

               “I do,” I told him, one hand straying down to touch him between the legs.

               “Do you feel up to this?” he asked and meant it.  If I said ‘no’, he would stop.  “If it’s too soon, leannán, we can stop.”

               “Don’t you dare even think about it.”

               He laughed with that sound that reminded me of chimes, musical and sweet. “I’ll be gentle, I promise.”

               “Then love me tender,” I whispered, quoting Elvis.

               With the infinite patience of the stars, Will Brennan put his mouth over mine, as rich and sweet as the somnolent scent of honeysuckle on a summer night.  His lips stroked mine with such slow heat that I burned, not the savage flame that hurt so much on Halloween but a gentle fever that moved through my blood like intoxication.  That mouth cherished me as if my lips held the riches of all ages, a king’s treasure.  Will’s kisses teased over me like a whisper, reminding me of a light wind that might fondle a cheek or toss a lock of hair.   He handled me as if I might be as fragile as an exquisite antique of extreme value.  He touched me with care as if I might break if he didn’t.  

                As his hands moved over my body like heat lightning on a humid night, elusive, my skin became so sensitive that each stroke sent a thousand nerve cells tingling.  When his mouth left my lips, they mourned his leaving but I had no time to think because his lips tickled down my throat, nipping and licking where my veins ran.  He followed the largest, using his tongue to trace its course until he reached my breasts.  Will used his thumb to rub against each nipple, one at a time, in a circular fashion that brought the buds to bloom.  He cupped my tits in his hands as if he held eggs, delicate and easy to break, and the weight of his hands against my flesh tortured me but in such an exquisite way that I wanted more.  Then he ran his hands down my sides, palms against my body, in a slow rhythm that filled me with a music that rang in my head.  

               When I raised my hand to touch him, he stayed it. 

               “Let me,” he said, his voice just a faint rustle audible in the roaring I heard in my ears. “Let me do it all, mo anam cara.”

               I yielded, slave to his master, and allowed to do what he wanted.  My body became his to command, his to take and he did with such deliberate measure that I thought I might languish there, imprisoned forever.  When he entered me, his rod stiff and hard, he burrowed into my warmth, my wet cave that waited for him without force or hammering.   Instead of conquering with might, Will poured into me like a tide sweeping over a beach, natural and powerful.  I felt the impact of his arrival and knew the sweet, sweet release as he covered me.   He filled me to capacity and then he bucked, no longer able to control his own need, yet even then with a gentle consideration.

               I rose to meet him halfway, drawing him deeper into myself so that when the moment we sought came, we rode it like a Fourth of July rocket into the stratosphere of our souls and let it explode over us with brilliant joy.  The release brought me to such a brink of physical pleasure that I cried out, unable to contain it and Will stopped my noise with his mouth, with a kiss that gave me the remaining roughness I craved.  He kissed me hard, his mouth all but raping mine as I gloried in the sensation, coming again in a breaking tide that consumed us both.

Find me at

Facebook: Lee Ann Sontheimer Murphy

Twitter: @leeannwriter

A Page In The Life: http://leeannsontheimermurphywriterauthor.com

Rebel Writer: Lee Ann Sontheimer Murphy

http://leeannsontheimermurphy.blogspot.com

Purchase links:

http://www.evernightpublishing.com/love-shadows-by-lee-ann-sontheimer-murphy/ 

http://www.amazon.com/Love-Shadows-Covenant-ebook/dp/B00776T3M6

http://www.allromanceebooks.com/storeSearch.html

Also on Bookstrand, Barnes and Noble, Smashwords.

LeeAnn is also doing a giveaway for one lucky commenter – one book, winner’s choice of any format from All Romance Ebooks. Leave a comment and be sure to include your email addy to win!

5 comments on “Spotlight on LeeAnn Sontheimer Murphy

  • Hi LeAnne,
    i love the cover and the excerpt was HOT. i can’t wait to read the rest of the book and see what happens next. i have just put the rest of the series in my TBBN list so i can catch up, i don’t want to miss anything. 😀

    tammy ramey
    trvlagnt1t@yahoo.com

  • Leave a Reply

