Spotlight on Ju Dimello!!!

Published April 10, 2012 by Lorraine Nelson - Author

Please welcome my friend and critique partner, Ju Dimello, as we celebrate the release of her debut novel.

I met Ju online a few years ago and we’ve developed a firm friendship as well as a great working relationship, critiqing each other’s work.  I’m so glad to have met her. She’s there when I need a sounding board and quick to send a virtual kick my way when I’m slacking. LOL

 

What would we do without the internet? It’s become a huge part of our lives and I’ve met so many wonderful people–Ju being one of them…

 

 

Ju, welcome to my blog!

Thanks for hosting me, Lorraine!

Love having you!!!

So, your books are classified in several genres…Paranormal, Shifters/Vampires, and Erotic. Why are you drawn to this type of story?

One word: “Escapism”. Since I know that in reality a vampire cannot breathe down my neck for realz or a wolf shifter is not there to howl at the moon, I prefer giving them free rein in the pages of a book. Where I can keep them a bit…er…tamed, you know?  

If you had to descrbe yourself, what three words best suit you? 🙂

Shy, loyal, straightforward

If someone else described you, what three words would they use? *evil grin*

Frank, chatty and funny. (Their words, not mine! And I think funny is an euphimism to weird 😉 )

Favorites:

Author? Only one? Not Fair at all..  Unless you want some 100 or so names here, I’ll pass 😉

Book? The Almighty, Irving Wallace

Car? Porsche

Color? Black and white (Those aren’t colors!)

Desktop or Laptop? I’d prefer a desktop, but have a laptop

Dessert? Chocolate dipped strawberries. Oh??? How about cake?

Holiday? Ones that occur in the middle of a week :p

Movie? Jumanji (One of my favs too!)

Pen or Pencil? Pen

Penis size? Oops! Pass 😉

Shopping or Baking? Both?

Do you think you’ll try your hand at different genres in the future? If so, which ones?

You mean I need to write something other than a contemporary fantasy world with fairies, demons, vampires or shifters running amok? Maybe I’ll include a time machine or two into it and have Kindles take over the world. 🙂 

What pearls of wisdom would you like to impart to aspiring writers?

I think “pearls of wisdom” are overrated in the era of the Internet. There’s almost an information overload for anyone wanting to get published. Know the rules before breaking them. Having friends (online or in person) will make the journey fun. Only thing is, like with any other profession, allot some time for research and learning in addition to writing.

Fiery Icicle  is your debut release from Ellora’s Cave. I love the cover! Does it have special meaning to the book?

I think the very fact it is the first book to get published among the stories I’ve written so far itself makes it very, very special to me 🙂 And let me tell you, I wrote this menage in a time when I was still a green writer learning the tropes and since then, I haven’t written any menage. Go figure! 🙂 LOL. I think this book was my hardest to write, followed by so many rounds of edits that it feels these characters are almost like a part of my life 😉 Now, don’t tell my husband that…! And the cover…wow… The lovely cover artist Fiona Jayde captured the mood and the colors so perfectly that to say I’m pleased is an understatement.

Can you share the blurb?

Madeline is hoping the lust she shares with half-fae Zach will soon turn into something more permanent. Until Nathanial comes along, claiming to be her appointed guardian, only to strip her veneer of civility with blatant sexuality. In a race against time across the snow-covered mountains ofSwitzerlandto join Zach, they face not only a threat to their lives, but also a dangerous whirlpool of forbidden emotions.

Zach Sinclair considers himself the luckiest fae to have Madeline in his life. They scorch the sheets when they’re together, but when she comes to him with the scent of Nathanial stamped all over, all bets are off. And when Madeline finds out about the unique bond Zach and Nathanial share, it may drive her away from them forever.

Excerpt?

I thought I’d share a short excerpt here, while a longer one can be enjoyed at : http://www.jasminejade.com/p-10002-fiery-icicle.aspx

Zach watched her through narrowed eyes. She wasn’t sure if she should persuade him to share his concern with her or leave him to his musings. Her stomach cramped and her palms tingled with the ebb and flow of magic from his aura. He was obviously worried and his tension seeped into her shields, making her jittery.

As if realizing the effect he had on her, he gathered her close, absorbing her turmoil. “I’m a total ass.”

His statement broke some of her pent up mix of emotions. Drawing strength from his embrace, she let go of the day’s tensions. The constant throbbing between her eyebrows eased with each passing second. Calmness settled over her in a warm blanket. She nodded her assent into the crook of his arm and voiced it too. “No doubt about it.”

His tone came out smug, laced with humor. “And you still love me.”

She wrenched away from his grasp, shooting what she hoped were daggers with her eyes. “I love chocolate too and that leaves me with a far more satisfying aftertaste.”

Where to next on your blog tour?

The entire details of my blog tour and ways to win a copy of Fiery Icicle are found here: http://judimello.blogspot.ca/p/fiery-icicle-release-week-celebration.html

Where can you be found:

Website: www.judimello.com

Blog: http://judimello.blogspot.com

Twitter: https://twitter.com/#!/judimello

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Romance-Author-Ju-Dimello/111756422240536

Purchase Links:

http://www.jasminejade.com/p-10002-fiery-icicle.aspx

http://www.allromanceebooks.com/storeSearch.html

http://www.amazon.com/Fiery-Icicle-ebook/dp/B007RXA210/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1334077259&sr=1-1

I have one copy of Fiery Icicle to giveaway during the blog tour and every comment during this week will count towards it. Comment at each stop for more chances to win. I’ll pick a winner around the 15th of April and contact them! Don’t forget to leave your email id.

20 comments on “Spotlight on Ju Dimello!!!

  • Hi Ju and Lorraine,

    Escapism is exactly why I love reading romance stories, though I do have a particular fondness for wildly imaginative paranormal romances. Great interview and thanks for another sneak peek at Fiery Icicle.

    caity_mack at yahoo dot com

  • Ju congrats on the release of your book. What an awesome feeling. Glad you got this one to print. Look forward to seeing your career continue to florish. Hugs
    DJ

  • Leave a Reply

