It’s December already!

Published December 6, 2012 by Lorraine Nelson - Author

Wow! Where does the time go? I haven’t even started my shopping or baking yet, and there are only 19 days left until Christmas. Do you have family traditions that you follow during the holidays?

home tree

My Mom and I get together every year before Christmas and bake up a plethora of Christmas goodies. From sweet bread (Christmas Morning Loaf), to pies, shortbread to sugar cookies, banana bread to cinnamon loaves, we have fun creating all the special treats our family loves. Oh, I must not forget the homemade donuts and roll out molasses cookies. Then there are things chocolate…chocolate macaroons, chocolate chip cookies, cakes, cupcakes, and fudge. We used to make a variety of chocolates, (better than any you’d find in a store) but haven’t done so for a few years now. We’re both diabetics and it is way too tempting. Of course, so are the baked goodies, but they don’t heighten the sugar count nearly as much as chocolate does.

Feel free to check out my recipe page. A lot of our favorites are listed there. Enjoy and happy baking. 🙂

 

2 comments on “It’s December already!

  • Yikes, only 19 days! I’ve not done a thing I need to.

    I’m resisting the urge to go to your recipe page. I’d gain ten pounds I don’t need just by looking at it! You’ve had a fantastic year, hope next year goes as good for you. I can’t wait to see what you come up with next!

  • Leave a Reply

