Current news & cover reveal!

Published August 15, 2013 by Lorraine Nelson - Author

Hello, my friends!

It’s been a long time between posts. 😦

I’m sitting here today and am able to see the keyboard without my glasses, without double vision, and without the blurring that occurs when you have cataracts. Glorious day!

You haven’t heard much from me in the past few months because of my inability to see properly. This has affected almost every aspect of my life and I’m happy to say that the worst is behind me. I can now do my edits without worrying if words like wonderful get by me with an extra l at the end, among other things. I can surf the web without the blinding headaches due to eye strain. In short, although computer time is limited due to the eye surgery, I can get on with my life, and in that regard, I have news.

A Bride for the Taking, Thunder Creek Ranch, Book 6, will be available soon through Evernight Publishing.

Suited to be a Cowboy has been contracted by Secret Cravings Publishing and is scheduled for an October release.

My sister, Sharon Dupuis, and I are working on a 4 book series which takes place on The Hudson Ranch in northern Alberta. She’s drawing the covers and I’m writing the books. 🙂 We’re hoping to release one per month beginning in September, although I must admit that might change due to me being so far behind in my edits.

Ready for a sneak peek at the first cover? Here it is!

InheritanceWRibbon

What do you think? Sharon has always been a gifted artist and I’m so pleased to have her working with me on this project.

Blurb:

Zackary Hudson finds out he has a terminal illness. Knowing he may have left it too late, he begins searching for his sons, identical triplets who he’d been denied access to since they were very young.

Married again and with a two-year-old child, he hopes the older sons will live on the ranch and look out for his wife and child after his demise…a condition of their inheritance.

Zack finds his sons but a freak accident prevents him from meeting up with them again. Find out the boys’ reactions to their inheritance as Benjamin, Gabriel, and Nathan struggle to come to terms with their father’s absence from their lives.

***

And lastly, sadly, Cauldron of Tales is no longer available.

I’ll be updating my website soon to reflect these details.

Hope you’ve all had a wonderful summer!

13 comments on “Current news & cover reveal!

  • Leave a Reply

