Giving Thanks for 2014

Published December 31, 2014 by Lorraine Nelson - Author

A hearty and heart-felt ‘Hello’ to all my followers!

Another year is ending in just a few hours and here I am at home with my family, including two of my grandchildren, Sammy, age 10, and Alexis, age 4. I wouldn’t want to be anywhere else.

I love spending time with family whether it be in conversation, baking their favorite treats, cooking big meals, playing board and card games, reading, and just enjoying their company. We don’t have snow at the moment or I’d be watching them play and build snowmen, snow forts, or ride on the snowmobile with Josh, my youngest son. The weather station is forecasting a major storm on Sunday, but Sammy goes home on Saturday. That’s all right though. We’ve enjoyed his visit tremendously.

I don’t get out much at this time of year as the cold dampness plays havoc with my arthritis, but I can have hot chocolate and treats ready for when they come inside. 🙂

2014 saw the completion of my Hudson Ranch series for which my very talented sister, Sharon Wilson-Dupuis drew the covers. Aren’t they beautiful? The entire series is available in both ebook and print form on Amazon.The Inheritance

 

Ben

 

 

 

 

 

 

GabrielWRibbon

 

Nathan

 

 

 

 

 

 

I also wrote and released another Christmas novella in October. Her Christmas Wishes is about a cowgirl, stranded at the family lodge during a blizzard when a Her Christmas Wishes 2stranger happens by. This story met with great success and I am so happy to hear that those of you who read it really enjoyed it. 🙂 About the only complaint I get on my novellas is that they are too short. lol Readers want more and that pleases me.

Most of my stories are 50,000 words or more, so I guess I can understand my reader’s expectations in that regard.

 

We had an excellent Christmas this year. All three of my sons and their families were present and 4 out of 6 grandchildren were able to be here for the turkey feast. I’d done plenty of baking and was able to send each one home with home-baked goodies, as I try to do every year. Mom and I get together every year and bake. This year we made Christmas Morning Loaf (a sweet, fruit bread that we love) and donuts, also a favorite. You’ll find the recipes under the recipe tab at the top of this post.

I love to hear from my fans. I can be contacted at:

Website –  http://lorrainenelson.weebly.com
Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/LorraineNelson.Author
Twitter – @LorraineNelson_

All my books are available on Amazon. Check out my Author page by clicking here.

Thank you for your support in 2014 and stay tuned for new books and posts in 2015. I hope you all had a blessed Christmas and that 2015 brings you plenty of good health, love, and happiness.

1476222_630165707044749_392765521_n

Leave a Reply

