My First Author Fair!

Published December 13, 2015 by Lorraine Nelson - Author

What can I say? 🙂 It was a fantastic experience, one I was proud to be a part of. This is me at my first public signing. I know, I look like an old hag, but what you see is only me on the surface. I have several beautiful layers within. 🙂

As you can see, my table was full. I had a good selection of sweet romance, romantic suspense, Christmas titles, kids’ books, and coloring books. My friend and co-worker, Cyndy Lewis, went with me and it was nice to have a day out. I hadn’t seen her in quite a while and she was excited to share the day with me. Once the table was set up, we could walk around and see other authors and their books or just sit back and relax.

The first book I signed, my hand shook like crazy, but after that all was okay. lol

Attending the event were comic book authors and illustrators, fantasy authors, childrens’ book authors, a few who write thrillers, and another romance author or two. The tables were full and, at times, the place was packed.

Most of the authors there had between 1 and 3 books available. When I posted on the event page that I had 30 titles available, one of the other authors didn’t believe me, so he went to my page (on Amazon I think) and checked it out. He told me about it when I met him yesterday and we had a good chuckle.

I can’t believe how many people stopped by my table to admire the covers and tell me how prolific I am. 🙂 I didn’t bother to tell them that I have 4 more almost ready to release. LOL

And, BTW, I wasn’t always ugly.Lorraine

This is me at 14. lol

I used to write a lot back then, mostly love poems. lol

I’ve started writing a new series, Crosswinds Ranch. The ranch was inherited by William (Billy) Gentry while he was serving time for a crime he didn’t commit.

On the day he’s released, he is told that his name is being cleared and compensation will be issued, which is fine with him. It falls in with his plan to open his ranch to homeless or troubled teens, teaching them how to survive, even thrive, and better their current situations.

And of course, there’s a woman involved. Jessie Connors comes to him as a cook and den mother for the girls in his care. But Jessie has problems that may well endanger the teenagers they hope to help.

Coming to you in January, 2016.

In the meantime, I’m finishing up Guarding Flint, a story that’s been waiting for its ending for a while now.

Ella Delaney and Flint Harrington were high school sweethearts…until one day when Ella woke up to find him gone…no note, no phone call, nothing.

Eight years later, he’s back in town and it appears he’s right in the middle of her investigation. With people shooting at him and trying to run him off the road, there was no question about it, Flint was in big trouble. And wasn’t it just Ella’s luck that her Captain assigned her and her partner to bodyguard duty.

How was she supposed to keep her private life private while in such close proximity to the only man she’d ever loved? Were they destined for a second chance…if she could keep him alive?

Coming soon!

Leave a Reply

