Kindle Scout Campaign and Cover Reveal

Published February 24, 2016 by Lorraine Nelson - Author

Hello, my friends!
I’m so excited! My Kindle Scout submission has been approved for launch!
What does this mean to you? I thought you’d never ask. 🙂

“Kindle Scout is reader-powered publishing for new, never-before-published books. It’s a place where readers help decide if a book gets published. Selected books will be published by Kindle Press and receive 5-year renewable terms, a $1,500 advance, 50% eBook royalty rate, easy rights reversions and featured Amazon marketing.”Daydreams and Night Scenes cover_TAKE 3

The campaign for my novel entitled Daydreams and Night Scenes launches today, February 24, 2016, @ 12:00 AM EST and runs for 30 days. All I need you to do is go there and nominate my book. That’s it! Just a few moments of your time. The more people who want to see my book published, the better my chances. And if I win a publishing contract with Amazon’s Kindle Scout program, you get the book free just for nominating it. That makes it a win, win for each of us. So just click the following link to go there and read the first chapter. https://kindlescout.amazon.com/p/XUL7D2OPHOX9

Isn’t this just one of the best covers? It portrays the hero and heroine beautifully and I love it! Thank you, Michelle, for setting it up and making it look so professional.

Blurb:

Fantasy or Fateful Alliance?
Miranda Stuart is lushly built, hauntingly beautiful, career-oriented, and extremely intelligent, but thanks to a teenage crush on Alexander Denning, a man who was way out of her league, she acts out of character when they meet up years later at a posh resort. This time, Randi is determined to have her fantasy night in his arms. Just when the night’s magic should have begun, Alex, now a dashing billionaire playboy, enters the scene with another woman in tow. Has she set the stage for blackmail?

Thank you all so much. I truly appreciate the support as I venture into Kindle Scout Publishing territory. Here’s the link again: https://kindlescout.amazon.com/p/XUL7D2OPHOX9
Lorraine Nelson – Author
http://lorrainenelson.weebly.com

4 comments on “Kindle Scout Campaign and Cover Reveal

  • A big happy-dance of congratulations, Lorraine, on Kindle Scout accepting your submission of DAYDREAMS! I just went over to the site and nominated your title. Oh my gosh, I sure hope the scouts pick up your book; when that day comes, you’ll see some super-serious happy-dance footwork. 🙂 The art you found for the cover is so perfect for the title, it was a joy to complete the cover.

    I’ll be very interested to learn more about this type of publishing opportunity and how it works out for you (See, I’ve already decided you’re a Kindle winner!), as it seems to have a lot to offer with its blend of the best of both worlds–traditional and self-publishing.

  • Leave a Reply

