Kindle Scout – Update

Published March 3, 2016 by Lorraine Nelson - Author

Well, folks, we’ve survived our first week at Kindle Scout. 🙂 Daydreams and Night Scenes cover_TAKE 3

Daydreams and Night Scenes has had a total of 498 page views and 97 hours listed as Hot and Trending. Of course, it would be nice for it to stay Hot continuously, but I’m happy just to have so many people rooting for me and my writing.

Did I tell you that if you nominate my book and it wins a publishing contract, you get a free ecopy? That’s right. A little incentive to participate in the program coming from the Amazon Kindle Scout program. A win, win scenario for each of us.

The first chapter of Daydreams and Night Scenes is posted on the Kindle Scout site and I encourage you to sample my work, if you haven’t done so before. If you like what you read and would like to read the rest, just click that pretty blue ‘nominate me’ button.

Now for a little history…

Daydreams and Night Scenes is actually the 2nd book I wrote while trying to get my thumb to heal, following on the heels of Love on the Rocks. Being off work on medical leave meant I had plenty of time on my hands (pun intended) and I allowed the creative juices to flow freely. I wrote the book in 2 weeks, gave it a quick edit, and that was it. It sat in its file on my computer…waiting for an official edit, which only came to be last month after my friend DJ badgered me into getting it ready to enter the Kindle Scout contest.

Here’s the blurb:

A night of love. Fantasy or Fateful Alliance?

Miranda Stuart is lushly built, hauntingly beautiful, career-oriented, and extremely intelligent, but thanks to a teenage crush on Alexander Denning, a man who was way out of her league, she acts out of character when they meet up years later at a posh resort. She determines to have her fantasy night in his arms. When the night’s magic should have begun (unbeknownst to him) our dashing, billionaire playboy enters the scene with bright lights blaring and another woman in tow. Has she left herself open to blackmail?

If you haven’t already, please pop on over and read my first chapter. I really love these characters and, despite their very diverse backgrounds, find they have a lot in common. Thank you for your support.

https://kindlescout.amazon.com/p/XUL7D2OPHOX9

Leave a Reply

