30 days of Kindle Scout…Day 21

Published March 15, 2016 by Lorraine Nelson - Author

Daydreams and Night Scenes cover_TAKE 4

I absolutely love this cover! The models suit this story so well. So confident and sexy. 🙂

Blurb:

A night of love. Fantasy or Fateful Alliance?

Miranda Stuart is lushly built, hauntingly beautiful, career-oriented, and extremely intelligent, but thanks to a teenage crush on Alex Denning, a man who was way out of her league, she acts out of character when they meet up years later at a posh resort. She determines to have her fantasy night in his arms. When the night’s magic should have begun (unbeknownst to him) our dashing, billionaire playboy enters the scene with bright lights blaring and another woman in tow. Had she just left herself open to blackmail?

Sound good?

This is the book that is up for nominations at Kindle Scout. I’m trying to win a publishing contract there. In case you didn’t know, Kindle Scout is reader-powered publishing. The more nominations I get, the better my chances of winning a contract. Not only do I want to tap into their marketing, I like the idea of a $1500 advance. Just imagine how many books I could buy with that! LOL

The first five days my novel was listed as Hot and Trending and although I’ve had plenty of page views, it hasn’t hit that since. With only 9 days left of my campaign for Daydreams and Night Scenes, I need your help. I’d really appreciate it if you could take a few minutes to pop over there and read my chapter. If you like what you read, then please nominate my book. You may need to open an Amazon account, but that’s easy enough and no purchase necessary. If Daydreams and Night Scenes is selected for publication, you win a free copy direct from Amazon. How’s that for incentive? 🙂 Just click on the cover pic and you’re there.

In other news, I’m working on the next installment of the Thunder Creek Ranch series with Evernight Publishing. This one is about Jack Grayson, Winnie’s youngest son, and Allison Wakefield, the new vet in town. Fresh out of university, Jack’s all set to return to the Grayson spread and implement his studies and ideas in bringing the family’s ranch into the current generation. He’s sidetracked when he meets Allison and finds himself wanting to spend time with her. Meanwhile, someone has targeted him via his truck and vandalism to the point of attempted murder.

The working title is A Cowboy’s Drive, but I’m beginning to think it’s not catchy enough. Can you throw me a few ideas? Please?

Thank you and please, don’t forget to nominate Daydreams and Night Scenes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

