Kindle Scout…Only 3 days left to vote.

Published March 21, 2016 by Lorraine Nelson - Author

It’s cold and snowing here in southern New Brunswick but Daydreams and Night Scenes is Hot and Trending on Kindle Scout. WooHoo!!! I haven’t seen that since the 5th day of my campaign and it’s all thanks to you…my followers, my readers, my supporters, my friends.Daydreams and Night Scenes cover_TAKE 4

I know you’re all probably tired of listening (reading) about my campaign on Kindle Scout, but it’s almost at an end. It’s been a wild ride, I can tell you. I’ve blogged, I’ve twittered, I’ve shared on Facebook, in groups, on Google+, Pinterest, and LinkedIn. I’ve had friends RT and share. I even ran a fiverr campaign through Bookkitty.

To date, I’ve had 883 page views and I’m thankful for every one of you who took the time to read my chapter. It would be nice if all those views meant the same number of nominations, but I’m not that naive. I know my writing doesn’t appeal to everyone and that’s okay. I happen to write what I enjoy reading. Romance and romantic suspense, sometimes sweet, sometimes spicy–it works for me. The comments and support for my novel have been overwhelmingly complimentary. I couldn’t be happier.

I’ve given the campaign my best and if Daydreams and Night Scenes is not selected for publication by Amazon’s Kindle Scout, at least I know I tried. And in the process, I’ve created a month’s worth of advance publicity as I will surely self-publish. After all, I have this beautiful cover and the novel has already been professionally edited, so it’ll be live on Amazon within 24 hours if not selected. Although it would be nice to have the benefit of Amazon’s marketing and that $1500 advance. It might not be much, but just think of the books I could buy. 🙂

I may be a writer, but I’m also a reader. I have a 15 shelf bookcase filled with works by  Nora Roberts, Danielle Steel, John Grisham, James Patterson, Mary Higgins-Clark, Sandra Brown, and many others. As to newer authors, I love London Saint James, Julie Miller, Delores Fossen, and several others. In addition to the print books, I have an ereader with over a thousand stories and my Kindle for PC has that many or more. Yes, I enjoy reading…Always have and always will. When I was younger and still in school, I spent my babysitting money on books. The Hardy Boys were my favorites back then. Sadly, I lost a whack of books in a house fire but I’ve since collected many more titles. My children, as they grew, never had a lack of books to read, from being babes in arms through their teenage years. I read to them daily and my oldest son is a Stephen King and John Grisham fan. The two younger boys are more into video games, but hey, they had to know how to read to play some of them. Now it’s my grandchildren who come to me to be read to or borrow books from. It’s a bond I share with them all and I am sincerely pleased.

And surprise of surprises, my mother enjoys reading my books. She’s always been a great supporter of my writing so I’m not sure why I was surprised when she asked for the print ones…and insisted on paying for them, too. 🙂 The first one she read, His Christmas Wish, was nothing more than a printout from my computer, but she loved it. Then Zakia and the Cowboy…she read it in two days! And this is a woman who doesn’t read much. God, I love that woman. She’s always been there for me.

I guess that’s all I have for you today. Happy reading and writing. Love you all!

                                                                                                                                                                

Please take a few minutes and pop over to Kindle Scout to read my chapter. If you like it, hit the ‘nominate me’ button. I really would like to win this publishing contract. Thanks to you, I already stand a good chance. Just click here.

Leave a Reply

