Archives

All posts for the day March 9th, 2010

Carpenters, Plumbers & Electricians

Published March 9, 2010 by Lorraine Nelson - Author

These men will be descending on my home tomorrow to begin  doing renovations.  First thing in the morning my power is to be disconnected as they’re putting in a 200 Amp entrance.    They’re telling me the power will be off most of the day as they have to move the pole closer to the house too. 

I’m having more insulation put in my attic and insulating the basement.  I know, it should’ve been done before winter set in but finances dictate. 

The spare room is being divided and a half bath is going in upstairs.  I’m getting rid of the oil heat and putting in electric baseboard. 

So much for peace and quiet.  No power means no computer tomorrow.  Had to catch up on dishes and laundry today so it doesn’t look too bad when the workers arrive.

Ahhh!  Priorities.  The life of a writer.

4:30 am

Published March 9, 2010 by Lorraine Nelson - Author

Another sleepless night, so I get up and sit at my computer.  My ‘Daily Bread’ is in and I read it.  The message speaks of forgetfulness and it speaks to me.

Sometimes our lives get so busy we forget to let go and let God lead the way.  God promised us the gift of unfailing love.  We forget the gifts of family and friendship, shelter and nourishment He has bestowed on us.   He gave each of us a mind of own own, not so we could forget Him, but so we could learn to worship Him and grow in His love.

I love the Lord and I believe he guides me daily.  I may not always listen or heed His advice but I know He’s there with arms opened wide.  Forget Him…no, not I.