Archives

All posts for the day March 12th, 2010

Foiled again!

Published March 12, 2010 by Lorraine Nelson - Author

This time it was for a Silhouette Desire pitch.  They picked five entries where the author gets to pitch their novel to an editor in hopes of a sale but mine wasn’t one of them.  Oh, well, it’s already in front of an editor (along with my three other completed novels) so I haven’t lost anything.  In this business everything’s a waiting game. 

Mainly I’m writing to fill the hours and exercise my painful, arthritic hands.  If I happen to make a few bucks along the way doing something I enjoy, so be it.  I won’t turn it down.  If I don’t ever sell a manuscript, at least I have the satisfaction of knowing I can do it.  I can plot and plan and create believable characters and conflicts and see it through to the end.  And I absolutely love it!  No one can take that sense of accomplishment away.  The light may dim momentarily but I control the switch.  Happy writing!